Connect with us

Edo: Obaseki nominates 18 as commissioners


Edo: Obaseki nominates 18 as commissioners

Edo State governor, Godwin Obaseki

Seven months after he was sworn into office, Edo State governor, Godwin Obaseki, on Tuesday sent 18 names to the state House of Assembly for confirmation as commissioners.

The much anticipated commissioners’ nominees list was unveiled on the floor of the Assembly by the speaker, Hon Justin Okonoboh.

The letter was dated June 19, 2017, and had 18 names, consisting of one nominee per local government area.

They are Yekini Idaiyi from Akoko-Edo, Mr Jimoh Ijegbai from Owan East, Mrs Magdalene Ohenhen from Esan South East, Paul Ohonbamu from Egor, Hon Christopher Adesotu from Ovia South West, Barrister Emmanuel Usoh from Esan North East, Mr Joseph Ugheoke from Estako Central and MondayOsaigbovo from Ovia North East.

Others were Mariam Abubakar from Estako West, Mika Amanokhai from Estako East, Mr Osazee Ero from Orhionmwon, Mr. Amiolemen Osahon from  Esan West, Edorodion Erimona Oye from Ikpoba-Okha, David Osifo from Uhunmwode, Barrister E. Agbale from Esan Central, Mr Osagie Inegbedion from Igueben, Prof. Yinka Omoregbe from Oredo and Reginald Okun from Owan West.

Each of the nominees was directed to submit 30 copies of the curriculum vitae to the Assembly.

Source link

Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

More in Tribune

Subscribe via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,475 other subscribers

To Top
%d bloggers like this: